Skindinavia Primers..

If you have oily skin then you understand the struggle with makeup literally saying bye Felicia!! Even before you are done applying the make up…

I have oily skin, mostly my t-zone(forehead, cheeks,nose and chin) but the issue is my skin produces gallons of oil 😂😂😂😂 ( OK that’s dramatic.) but you get my point. My skin gets dry and tight too.

Now that’s frustrating because I want to keep my skin hydrated but I also want to keep the oils off, especially when the temperature is so high and a lot of the primers out there for oily skin tends to dry out my skin especially if I mistakenly over do it.

The company Skindanavia claims to have come up with a special Temperature Control Technology available in all their primers, which helps to cool down the skin and in turn prevent moisture loss and excess oil production.

Now this was really cool to me because I know from experience that the worse  thing you can do for an oily skin is skip on the moisture…the oils just come pouring out.

Skindinavia says this on their website..patented technology forms a lightweight, breathable web working with your makeup that slowly releases over 16 hours. The timed-release evaporation retains moisture longer while also drawing heat away from the skin as it slowly evaporates throughout the day. The results are fresh, cool makeup for up to 16 hours.

•The Makeup Primer Spray


Claims

Silicone, oil ,Paraben free and Cruelty free

Proven to reduce the need for touch-ups or blotting.

Formulated to be worn with or without makeup.
Helps to prevent redness, uneven skin tone and large pores.

Silicone-free formula creates a light, breathable barrier between skin and makeup.

Silicone-free primer mist delivers a smooth canvas for impeccable, long-wear makeup application.

 Offers long-term skin benefits.

My Experience

I love the feeling on my skin, it feels like its moisturizing my skin.

My make up goes on smoother and it feels weightless, I love the feeling of nothing on my face.

my skin can actually breath with this primer.

BUT…

I have to honestly say, it did not exactly keep my oils away for long, in about 2 hrs I started seeing  the oils even though it looked like a glow, by the 3rd hour I had to blot my face. but to be fair Skindinavia said it will reduce the amount of blotting during the day not stop you from blotting.

But I am still in love because my make up lasts longer now.

 MY TIP

If you are super oily, Apply a good mattifying primer on places you would normally get oily, after you spritz this primer,this will keep you from getting oily through the day and the skindinavia primer will keep your make up in place for sure.

The Finishing Spray(Bridal)


This is the claim on their website…

Kiss-proof, cry-proof and sweat-proof.

specially designed to resist the effects of excess moisture and helps keep makeup looking flawless.

Recommended for all skin types.

My experience

I feel like it hydrates my skin.

Gives me a nice subtle glow, takes away the really matte look on my face when I use a mattifying primer.

Keeps my make up in place
My make- up looks blended and airbrushed in a way.
The Make up Finishing Spray- Oil Control

To be honest I love the The Finishing Makeup spray(bridal) more than this one.. its just me.

Overall i really think that these primers are worth my money, i would be buying them again.

They have 2 sizes on the website, 40z and 8oz, they seem to have a discount most of the time on their website so if you are thinking of buying buy directly from the website trust me you will save money compared to other websites selling these.

I checked the website and I do not see that they ship to Africa, but there are online stores like

http://www.cocktailcosmetics.co.uk

http://www.love-makeup.co.uk

that ship worldwide.

THANKS FOR READING ..

XOXO

Ritso

Leave a comment